Home About Us
About Us

The Heath GAA Club is a Gaelic Football Club in County Laois, Ireland.

The club was founded in 1888. Originally the club was known as St Patrick's. The club colours were scarlet and grey but nowadays they are black and amber.

The Heath have won 10 Laois Senior Football Championship titles, the last of which came in 1993 after beating Ballyroan in a replay.

Denis Lalor (who won two Railway Cup medals with Leinster), Pat Roe and Chris Bergin are among The Heath's most famous players in recent times while David O'Hara, Shane Hennessy, Michael Clancy and Michael Lambe have all achieved the dream of playing in an All-Ireland Minor Football Championship Final and winning.

We currently have one player on the Laois senior football panel, goalkeeper Marty Dowling, but in recent years Daithi Carroll, Denis Booth and Chris Bergin have represented Laois at senior level. In 2012, we also had two players on the Laois U-21 panel, Ciaran Booth and Mark Dowling, and one player, Robert Dowling, on the Laois minor panel.

Because The Heath is a football only club, a number of its players play hurling with Clonad or Park-Ratheniska.

The Heath has three adult teams, Senior, Junior A and Junior B.

The club also fields juvenile teams at U-6, U-8, U-10, U-12, U-14 and U-16 for boys, and at U-6, U-8, U-10, U-12 and U-14 for girls, with numbers growing steadily every year.

At minor and U-21 level, we compete as The Heath Gaels.